Self Portrait in Three Colours

Goodbye Heat, Hello Productivity!

Posted on: January 4, 2012

I can breathe again 🙂 I have to say I love the cooler temperatures in summer, it makes it so much easier to get stuff done. Already this morning we’ve done about an hour of cleaning – all the dishes done, clothes put away, vacuumed, rubbish ready to be taken up to the bins – and I did the Blogilates Muffin Top Meltdown workout (I love this girl, she is absolutely amazing – I want to try every single one of her workouts!!) and now my arms and obliques and abs are all slowly dying inside me (but I feel great!!)

Dad, Chris & Chelsea are coming over this afternoon so I want to get a couple more things done before they get here – we need to finish cleaning our bedroom, and I want to get 30 minutes of homework done because I’m depressingly behind and probably won’t be finished by the end of these holidays now, blearrrgh. But I need to get myself back into the routine so starting with 30 minutes isn’t a bad effort 🙂

I also want to get back into eating healthy and exercising. This is not a new years resolution because I’ve recently come to realise that they are just a bit cliche and don’t tend to hold more than a few weeks – it’s just an ongoing goal of mine. I was doing really well late last year, and was even noticing the differences in my body and mood, but the end of the year and Christmas put a dint in my progress and I’m finding it hard to get back on track. Unfortunately we have an abundance of soft drink, chips, chocolate and alcohol in our house at the moment because of Christmas parties and gifts, and I haven’t had the motivation to get back into the exercise, but today I’m feeling good after the pilates workout. Of course, tonight being our 24 night I’ll be drinking but I’m going to try and keep the rest of the unhealthy stuff to a minimum. I might even get my sister to come for a walk with me (she’s been into the healthy stuff recently too). Anyway, I’ve definitely had a good enough break from being super strict and I think it’s time to jump back into it – it’s all in the mind, because I feel amazing when I’m eating clean and working out. 🙂

Cricket’s on and I’m enjoying watching Ricky Ponting and Michael Clarke strut their stuff out there, they are my favourite players because they seem like such awesome guys and they are so exciting to watch. I’m getting into cricket much more these days – although I can’t do what Aaron does and just sit in front of the tv for hours watching it, I just like having it on while I’m doing something else (like writing this blog!)

Well I know this post has been a little bit all over the place but I don’t care cos it’s my blog 🙂 And so far my writing schedule has greatly increased and that’s the point 😉

Leave a Reply

I'm Monica - a 21 year old Aussie girl trying to understand life. Teaching music and studying to be a primary school teacher. Blogging about everything and nothing!

@clarinade

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

