Self Portrait in Three Colours

2012!

Posted on: January 2, 2012

Just a very quick post to say that I will be blogging much more in 2012, it is my unofficial resolution and I have absolutely no excuse not to do it. I’m currently working on a 2011 year in review post which is long (my writing stamina is not amazing at the moment) and will be up in the next day or so (I will be backdating it to 1/1/12 though). Now that I’ve posted this I can’t back down πŸ™‚

I’m going to work on creating smaller posts, more frequently, and will build it up as I go along. So keep your eyes out for my year in review post soon as well as lots of other little thoughts and daily recounts! Very excited!!

P.S. Just hit Publish on this post and WordPress is telling me that it is my 36th post on this website. Thirty-six?? Really?!? I can’t believe I’ve written so much already! I feel like I hardly use this thing. Well, I’m looking forward to increasing that number substantially this year!

Leave a Reply

I'm Monica - a 21 year old Aussie girl trying to understand life. Teaching music and studying to be a primary school teacher. Blogging about everything and nothing!

@clarinade

  • "I don't want to go back to class and watch the movie. I want to stay here with you and play flute all day." My students make me happy πŸ˜ŠπŸŽΆπŸ’• 1 year ago
  • I am finally watching Game of Thrones. And I am belatedly furious about the fate of Ned Stark. WHY. WHY WHY WHY. 1 year ago
  • I had several grade 4 girls ask me the other day, "What's a church?" What an interesting commentary on religion's place in society today. 1 year ago

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

