Self Portrait in Three Colours

Yo-Yo

Posted on: April 21, 2010

Really I should be using my pent up writing energy for essays right now but I just don’t feel like it! Maybe free writing will give me the inspiration to get back to it all, but also I should be practicing… gosh uni is hard! Why on earth would they give music students essays to write? Don’t they understand we should be using our time to practice? GOSH…. 😀

Actually 2-3 essays a semester is really not that bad. It just seems bad when it’s been like almost two and a half years since I last wrote an essay. But I’m getting it done, slowly and surely.

I am in a strange mood this morning, I feel a bit drunk actually. My moods are changing from one minute to the next – I’m dancing around the living room to the Hoodangers and then I’m just feeling plain down and uninspired and can’t do a thing. Right at this very second I’m in limbo. Certainly the music is helping, but my whole body just feels drained and every time I so much as look at my essays I feel like being sick. I think I just need to get to uni, it’s not doing me any good being at home. Which is surprising, usually it’s the other way around. Urgh, I don’t know! I really, really would like to drive to uni today but I don’t have enough money for parking and the free parking will be full.

Okay. So I found enough money and I’m going to leave now. Apologies for this post being about nothing but… well, whatever.

Leave a Reply

I'm Monica - a 21 year old Aussie girl trying to understand life. Teaching music and studying to be a primary school teacher. Blogging about everything and nothing!

@clarinade

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

