Self Portrait in Three Colours

Awesome Walk and Audition Woes

Posted on: October 23, 2009

Went for a kick-ass walk this afternoon, made me feel much better than I had been before I left. I walked for an hour and 40 minutes, and had MuggleCast to keep me company along the way. Still way backdated with episodes which is awesome because I can listen to a few at a time. Honestly, and I know it sounds silly, but they’re keeping me sane at the moment. They provide conversation to take my mind off things and they make me laugh. Which is what I need right now. 🙂


So I’m at 13050 steps and feeling totally proud! Hoping for another decent walk tomorrow in Strathewen.

Oh P.S.!!! My audition date for VCA was sent to me via email yesterday. 16th November, less than a month a way. I’m kind of panicking about it because I haven’t played my clarinet properly since August (and for good reason) and last couple of weeks I’ve been dealing with Tonsillitis. And I still haven’t really figured out what pieces I’m going to play. I just don’t feel prepared but after talking to Aaron and Mum about it this morning I’m feeling a little better. I know that I don’t mind whether I go to uni or not next year, but it’s more the point that I don’t want to do a terrible performance, and I hate feeling underprepared. But anyway, I’m going to work my butt off for the next few weeks so that at least I won’t be a complete nervous wreck on the day. 🙂

Speaking of which, I may just have to go and practice my Ear Training for the aural exam!

Leave a Reply

I'm Monica - a 21 year old Aussie girl trying to understand life. Teaching music and studying to be a primary school teacher. Blogging about everything and nothing!

@clarinade

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

