Self Portrait in Three Colours

60-Million-Time Lucky

Posted on: October 16, 2009

Okay, stop procrastinating and start writing your first blog post.

Well, hi. This feels like the 60 millionth blog I’ve started in my life. But really everything up until now has been very LiveJournal style, including my latest one which was, in fact, hosted at LiveJournal. And reading back on it last night, well, it felt too childish. Not saying that I was a childish person this time last year, but the posts I wrote were kind of boring and reminiscent of the posts I used to write back in High School when we were all on DeadJournal and then GreatestJournal and we’d write about every tiny little insignificant event that happened to us because it all mattered, apparently. And we’d read each others posts and comment, even though we knew exactly what had happened to each other that day because we’d just seen each other at school. I love reading back on those posts but it makes me cringe sometimes.


I need a place where I can write without getting a hand cramp. I love my written diary, I really do, and I don’t want to stop using it, (although when was the last time I actually wrote in it? Hmmm.) but I also need a place that is fresh and is my own and I can write whatever I want without feeling stupid or claustrophobic or like I need to be a certain way – and that doesn’t hurt my hand when I’ve got so much to write that my pen can’t keep up. I have so many thoughts floating around in my head that don’t really ever come out properly unless I’m writing – and I don’t do it enough, I know that much.

I write this in every first post that I make on a new blog – but I wonder how long this will really last. It will be good therapy for me, I just need to keep the habit up. Perhaps I could change my homepage to WordPress and force encourage myself to write every day.

Well, we’ll see, but I’m feeling better already, so I’m going to leave it here and go back to customizing my pretty new blog. Fingers crossed – I’ll see you back here tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

I'm Monica - a 21 year old Aussie girl trying to understand life. Teaching music and studying to be a primary school teacher. Blogging about everything and nothing!

@clarinade

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

